Anime update from the front lines

During my time off I got into a few really good anime’s, here are my top 3 picks.

Kekkaishi: A cliche story about a boy who is chosen to protect a mysterious area which is constantly under attack. Don’t be fooled… the story may seem a bit cliche but for some reason its stands out amongs the crowd.  The series is around 52 eps and continues with the Manga. More info…

Code Geass and Code Geass R2: Mind bending anime a bit to do with politics and a little bit of Mech fighting all arounf very good series also the seconds season R2 is wrapping up as you read this so I recommend checking this one out first. More info…

Gundam 00: Ah yes I know you remember the Gundam series I i know you’re telling yourself “im not going to watch another Gundam saga” but trust me this one is good, it is WAY more realistic than the rest of em Its so good that  a second season will be out soon. More info…

Check them out and let me know what you  guys think.

17 Responses to Anime update from the front lines

  1. Nihility says:

    I never heard of Kekkaishi, I’ll have to give it a watch. Geass and Gundam 00 however are some of my favorites as well. Along with Death Note, Grappler Baki (the manga is much better), Fighting Spirit & Black Lagoon.

  2. T. says:

    Death Note And Black Lagoon are the only one’s on your list that i watched. I’ll check out the others.

    Also check out Beserk eps 1-20 and followup by reading the Manga it was licensed by Dark Horse comics but i think there is a torrent somewhere with it.

  3. Nihility says:

    Ah ya I forgot to mention Berserk I have the DvDs. That and [url=http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encyclopedia/anime.php?id=5114]Hellsing[/url]. Which the OVAs are much better.

  4. Nihility says:

    I’ve seen Berserk I just forgot to list it. The Hellsing OVAs are very good as well. Btw how do post a link here like you did with just More Info…” showing and not the entire url?

  5. T. says:

    You cant due to security issues, Word press thinks people would post links harmful material in comments. It has always bugged me that you couldn’t post short links or images.

  6. 1ndigo says:

    yes u can post links.
    u need to use HTML.. you do run the risk of getting caught as a SPAM by the filter, but we can clear it up if i see a comment from you the the queue.

    Heres a link that shows u how to do it.

  7. T. says:

    i stand corrected.

  8. T. says:

    In other news look at this BS thats supposed to come out soon (well the trailer)

    LMAO!

  9. Nihility says:

    Ugh… I wish that franchise would just go away. And to make motion picture of it…if it ws all CG it wouldn’t had been 1/2 as bad. This also was a good series Jojo’s Bizzard Adventure

  10. Nihility says:

    Btw the New Bleach movie (Diamond Dust Rebellion) is out and soon to be subbed. http://www.bleach7.com/

  11. T. says:

    Thanks for reminding me, i downloaded it but forgot to watch it.

  12. Nihility says:

    I just finished Kekkaishi it was really good. Although my fav characters were Gen and Kaguro. Hopefully they make a season 2. Oh well off to WoW: WotLK ptr!!

  13. Nihility says:

    So far Gundam 00: S2 looks pretty promising. Hopefully it 1ups the previous series like Gundam Seed Destiny did Gundam Seed.

  14. T. says:

    i just saw Gundam 00 S2 yesterday looks good but we’ll see.

    also i saw ep 1 of Casshern it looks interesting.

  15. Nihility says:

    Yea if they keep the story from the old 80’s Casshern it should be really nice. I’m surprised the remade that series. If they have the time and funds to do that they should continue with Berserk.

  16. Lamel says:

    highly doubt berserk will continue, berserk manga eps take forever to come out 1 ever 2 months, suxx0rz

Leave a Reply

